some  apps has this features and its mostly displays on Android 5.0 + versions.

so while installing an app , check the permissions well before you install.

apps like memory boosters, battery optimizers,  screen recorders, music and video players and so on bear that kind of permission.

you just have to disable it from the permission settings for other apps to work.